The listing is the review: every AI tool is test-driven and scored out of 100 on a public rubric, and that page links to you with dofollow. Free with the badge (two links) or $9.99 one-time with no badge (four). If you aren’t an AI tool it won’t list you.
The best findly.tools alternatives in 2026
findly.tools is a curated directory for indie makers and SaaS founders, run by one person who says so on the about page. Its pitch is deliberately unlike a launch platform: a minimal, SEO-ready listing with an AI-readable page and a dofollow link that stays, rather than a one-day spike. Listing is free with its badge on your site, or $25.20 one-time for Premium — four dofollow links, instant publish, no badge.
It is a good directory, and the searches for alternatives are mostly about fit rather than flaws: makers who want an actual review of their product, who don’t want a badge on their site but also don’t want to pay $25, who want a launch-day audience, or who want a directory that specialises in their category. The table compares the options on the same four facts; the picks below explain where each one fits.
13 directories compared below, including launched.tools. Facts were read from each site on September 8, 2026; anything a site doesn’t state is marked “not stated”, not guessed. Head-to-head with launched.tools →
Credit where it’s due
Every listing is reviewed
The about page states it plainly: every listing is reviewed, pages stay minimal, pricing is public. That is more than most badge-for-link directories promise.
Built to be cited, not just linked
Listings are written to be read by search engines and AI assistants — the site publishes llms.txt files and says so — and the operator ranks listed tools by Domain Rating on a public leaderboard.
Scale and transparency
The site showed 3,552 live listings at verification and prints its own traffic and DR figures on the homepage. Self-reported, but visible.
Services around the directory
Directory Submissions (from $59, done by hand to 30, 60 or 100 directories) and a Product Review ($79, a 2,500-plus-word article with screenshots and five dofollow links) if you want more than a listing.
The reasons people search for findly.tools alternatives
A review costs $79 on top
The listing itself is reviewed for fit, not reviewed as a product. A written evaluation is a separate $79 service that lands on the Findly blog. Some makers want the review to be the listing.
Free means a badge, and Premium means $25.20
Standard for the category, but the cheapest no-badge option elsewhere is under $10, and some launch platforms give a link for finishing well instead.
No launch moment
By design. Findly says it isn’t a 24-hour spike — which is exactly what you want from a directory and exactly what you don’t if you’re trying to get a crowd on one day.
Generalist by intent
AI tools, productivity apps, SaaS and side projects share one catalog. A category-specialist directory puts you in front of a narrower, more relevant audience.
findly.tools vs 13 alternatives
Every cell comes from the directory’s own pricing, submit or FAQ page. Highlighted rows: findly.tools and launched.tools.
| Directory | Pricing | Link policy | Review process | Speed | DR | Traffic / mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| findly.tools Curated SaaS & tool directory | Free (badge required) or Premium $25.20 one-time | Dofollow, with conditions Free: dofollow while its badge stays on your site. Premium: four dofollow links, no badge, lifetime. | Human approval The site states every listing is reviewed before it goes live. A separate paid Product Review ($79) is a 2,500+ word article on its blog. | Premium: instant publish. Free: queue time not stated. | 81 | 32 |
| launched.tools Reviewed AI tool directory this site | Free (Bootstrap, badge required) or Launched++ $9.99 one-time | Dofollow, with conditions Free: two dofollow links (your listing page and the Reviewed Wall), conditional on keeping the badge on your site — a listing whose badge goes missing is unpublished after a 7-day grace period. Launched++: four dofollow links (adds your category hub and launch-month page), no badge, unconditional. | Editorial review + score Automated fit check, then a test-drive scored out of 100 on capability, usability, value, reliability and docs & support. The score is never for sale. | Free: live once the badge verifies after the automated check. Launched++: publishes when payment clears. | 38 | 0 |
| twelve.tools Curated tool directory | Free (link back required) or Pro $36 one-time | Dofollow, with conditions Free: one dofollow link, and a backlink to twelve.tools is required on your homepage or footer. Pro: three dofollow links described as permanent, no backlink needed. | Human approval Submissions are reviewed before listing; the site describes its picks as hand-picked. No written review or score is published. | Reviewed within 72 hours (free); reviewed and listed within 24 hours (Pro). | 82 | 1K |
| dofollow.tools AI & SaaS tool directory | Free (badge required, 5 slots a day) or paid from $19 one-time | Dofollow, with conditions Free listings stay dofollow only while its badge is on your site (re-checked; drops to nofollow if removed). Paid listings ($19 Pro, $25.90 Dual Directory, $99 Featured) get a permanent dofollow link with no badge. | Human approval Free submissions wait in a review queue; paid listings are published within minutes. No written review or score is published. | Free: a 7-day queue with 5 free slots a day site-wide. Paid: live in minutes. | 73 | 0 |
| Open Launch Open-source launch platform | Free launch (fully booked into 2027 at verification) or Premium $12 per launch | Dofollow, with conditions Free: dofollow only if you finish in the day's top 3 and display its badge on your site. Premium: guaranteed dofollow link. | Community votes Community upvotes decide the daily top three. No editorial review or score is published. | Premium: launch the next day (10 premium slots daily). Free: waitlist, booked into 2027 at verification. | 72 | 0 |
| Product Hunt Launch community | Free to launch | Not stated | Community votes Community-driven with community guidelines; no editorial review or score. | You schedule your own launch date (the launch guide suggests 12:01 am Pacific). | 91 | 290K |
| BetaList Startup showcase | Paid only; plans and prices are shown at the end of the submission form. Full automatic refund if not selected. | Dofollow The 'Visit Site' button on a featured listing is dofollow (it routes through a 301 redirect for click tracking). | Human approval The editorial team reviews every submission before featuring; startups that are not selected are refunded in full. | Depends on the plan chosen; the expected timeline is shown at checkout and in the confirmation email. | 76 | 19K |
| Uneed Launch platform | Paid: Fast-track $14.99 or Skip the line $29.99 (free queue closed) | Dofollow Do-follow link from your launch (the site describes its domain as '75 DR', self-reported). | Community votes Community launch with upvotes; no editorial review or score stated. | Fast-track: a slot in about 14 days. Skip the line: choose your own launch date. | 75 | 7K |
| Fazier Launch platform | Premium $49 (15 days of homepage placement) | Dofollow on paid only Premium ($49) includes a permanent do-follow link; the link policy for standard launches is not stated. | Community votes Community upvotes; review process not stated. | Not stated | 83 | 484 |
| TinyLaunch Launch platform | Free (Standard) or Premium $39 per launch | Dofollow, with conditions Standard: a link only for top-3 finishers, dofollow once you embed its badge linking to tinylaunch.com. Premium: guaranteed high-authority link. | Community votes Community upvotes decide the top three; no editorial review or score stated. | Standard: launch queue. Premium: skip the queue. | 73 | 2K |
| SaaSHub Software marketplace | Free to submit and verify a product | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 80 | 26K |
| Futurepedia AI tool directory | Paid only: Basic $247 (sold out at verification) or Verified $497 one-time | Not stated | Human approval All submissions are subject to editorial approval; tools can be denied or removed if deemed inappropriate for the audience. | Published within 7 days (Basic) or 2 business days (Verified). | 72 | 53K |
| There's An AI For That AI tool directory | Paid only: $49 one-time (Website only) or $347 (Maximum exposure) | Not stated | Human approval All submissions are manually reviewed by staff. Accepts AI tools, GPTs and AI influencers (non-human) only. | Not stated | 77 | 1.1M |
| Toolify AI tool directory | Paid only: $99 one-time | Dofollow Promises 'no less than 6' dofollow links from the site. | Not stated | Listed within 48 hours, no queue. | 73 | 102K |
“Not stated” = the directory’s own site doesn’t say, so we don’t either. Outbound links to other directories are nofollow.
Full ranking with methodology: Best directories to submit your startup →
Where each one fits
The bigger generalist: twelve hand-picked tools a day, free with a link back on your homepage or footer (one dofollow link, reviewed within 72 hours) or $36 Pro for three permanent links within 24 hours.
The cheaper permanent link ($19 one-time, live in minutes) if all you want is the link. Its free tier is stricter than Findly’s: five slots a day and a nofollow downgrade if the badge disappears.
A free software marketplace running since 2014, organised around alternatives — a natural fit for SaaS. It doesn’t state a link policy, and it maintains its own free list of 109 directories to submit to.
If your product is new: paid, editorially selected, a dofollow Visit Site link, refunded if not featured. Requires your own domain — no free-hosting subdomains.
For a launch day: open source, daily launches at 08:00 UTC, $12 Premium for a guaranteed dofollow link and a next-day slot. Also sells a $59 SEO article, comparable to Findly’s $79 review.
Launch with a community: $14.99 for a slot in about two weeks or $29.99 to choose the date, with a do-follow link from the launch. Also sells a $147 public review.
For AI tools with budget and a professional audience: $497 one-time for a verified listing published within two business days, subject to editorial approval. Link policy isn’t stated.
When findly.tools is the better choice
- You aren’t an AI tool. Findly lists SaaS, productivity apps and side projects; launched.tools doesn’t.
- You want a permanent, minimal listing rather than a launch, and you’re happy to pay $25.20 once for four links and no badge.
- You want one operator to handle directory submissions for you — the from-$59 hand-submission service bundles Findly Premium.
- You value a directory that publishes its own numbers and reviews every listing; few generalist directories do both.
Fewer listings, each one reviewed
findly.tools and launched.tools agree on the premise — a directory should be a permanent, citable page, not a spike — and on the model: free with a badge, or a one-time fee without one. Where we diverge is what “reviewed” means. Findly reviews listings for fit; we test-drive the product and publish a score out of 100 on five axes, as the listing itself, at no charge.
The result is that the page linking to you is the kind of page a reader lands on when comparing tools, and the kind an answer engine quotes. It also means we say no more often, and only to AI tools.
On price: Launched++ is $9.99 one-time for four dofollow links with no badge, against Findly Premium at $25.20 for the same count. On scope: Findly wins, because it lists everything.
Frequently asked questions
Is findly.tools free?
Yes, with its badge on your site; the free listing’s dofollow link lasts as long as the badge does. Premium is $25.20 one-time: instant publish, four dofollow links, no badge.
Does findly.tools review listings?
It states every listing is reviewed before going live, meaning checked for fit. A written product review is a separate $79 service published on its blog.
How many tools are on findly.tools?
The homepage showed 3,552 live listings at verification.
What is the best alternative to findly.tools?
For an AI tool that wants the listing to be a scored review, launched.tools. For a larger generalist catalog, twelve.tools. For a cheaper permanent link, dofollow.tools. For a launch day, Open Launch or Uneed. For SaaS comparison traffic, SaaSHub.
Can I submit to findly.tools and launched.tools?
Yes. They aren’t exclusive; both free tiers use a badge, and both paid tiers are one-time.
Listed on findly.tools? Add a review that scores you.
Submitting to several directories is normal. Ours is the one that test-drives your AI tool, scores it out of 100, and links to you from an editorial page — free with the badge, or $9.99 one-time without it.